ITI Courses

ITI Courses Overview

As stated before, the primary objective of ITI courses is to make candidates the industry-ready after their class 12th or 10th. This will create an influx of skilled tradesmen every year.
Currently, almost every state in India has its own ITI and its respective authoritative bodies. The duration of these courses varies depending on their type and nature. Some courses could be as short as 6 months, or as long as 4 years.
ITI courses are broadly classified into two types

  • Engineering / Technical Trades
  • ' Non-technical Trades

Engineering courses, by nature, are purely technical. Core concepts revolve around various fields of science and mathematics. Non-technical courses, on the other hand, focuses on skill sets such as languages, soft skills, and sector-specific skills.

ITI Course Eligibility Criteria

Eligibility is course-specific, however, most ITI courses require the candidates to have cleared class 12 exams or it’s equivalent. Certain other ITI courses may require the 8th pass. In other words, the eligibility requirements range from class 8th pass to class 12th pass. Some courses are also offered exclusively for women candidates.

ITI Courses Benefits

  • Easy Employment
  • Early Job settlement
  • No Need to Study a Regular Degree of 3 Years
  • ITI Courses can be Studied after 8th, 10th and 12th Standard.

ITI 8th Pass Courses are as follows

  • The weaving of Fancy Fabric
  • Wireman Engineering
  • Cutting & Sewing
  • Pattern Maker Engineering
  • Plumber Engineering
  • Welder (Gas & Electric) Engineering
  • Book Binder
  • Carpenter Engineering
  • Embroidery & Needle Worker
  • Mechanic Tractor

Subscribe us !